Board of Directors

​The Board of Directors is the final decision-making authority at GRI.  


 Call for Nominations

The Open call for Nomination 2020 has closed. A final decision about the appointment is expected by October 2020.

For any questions please reach out to us at


 Meet GRI’s Board of Directors


GRI’s governance bodies are designed to maintain multi-stakeholder representation. The Board of Directors (Board) has the ultimate fiduciary, financial and legal responsibility for GRI, including final decision-making authority on its organizational governance and long‐term strategy.

GRI’s current Board members are:

Mr. Eric Hespenheide

Chairman of the GRI Board of Directors, USA

Mr. Olaf Brugman

Rabobank, Executive Director, Head of Sustainable Capital Markets, Brazil

Ms. Özlem Denizmen

Dogus Group, Social Investments Executive Vice President, Turkey

Mr. Jack Ehnes

The California State Teachers Employees' Retirement System (CalSTRS), Chief Executive Officer, USA

Mr. Eelco van der Enden

PwC, Partner, Netherlands

Ms. Jessica Fries

A4S, Chief Executive, UK

Mr. Lance Gokongwei

President and Chief Executive, JG Summit Holdings, Philippines

Ms. Molly Harris Olson

Fairtrade Australia, CEO, Australia

Ms. Connie Lindsey

Northern Trust, Executive VP and Head of CSR and Global Diversity & Inclusion, USA

Dr. Jianzhong Lu

Weir Group, China President, China

Ms. Bekeme Masade- Olowola

CSR-in-action, Executive Director, Nigeria



Mr. Kevin McKinley

Canadian Network of Agencies for Regulation, CEO, Canada



Ms. Meredith Miller

Chief Corporate Governance Officer at UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust, USA​


Mr. Jyrki Raina

Global Industrial Relations Expert, Finnland

Mr. Girish Ramachandran

Tata Consultancy Services Asia Pacific, President, Singapore


Mr. Tim Mohin

GRI, Chief Executive, The Netherlands


 Chairman Emeritus